Simmer's Garden
LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review M3YoKgmYou must be registered and logged in to download and to access links and special content.
Welcome to Simmer's Garden! Like our Facebook page, follow our Twitter page, and Tumblr page to stay informed with all our latest important notifications... Happy birthday to our following Simmer's Gardeners for the month of October: October 4 - kiddystormi, October 6 - coldplayer, October 7 - leonie123, October 9 - jepe, spilk8521, October 15 - nevercominghomex, October 17 - unicorns, October 18 - jillysolo, October 19 - yumiyumikan, October 22 - summer-nya, October 25 - meandanitoo, October 26 - AnnieBonnie, October 28 - Morbida, and October 29 - HairDoctorG. We hope you have your best birthdays ever! Summer Blessings to you!

Be Encouraged Today
Staff Online
Simmer’s Garden Staff
LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review Pf4NgC2
Site Owner
LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review E6DbMY4
Simmer’s Garden Creator

Affiliates
LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review JIpASX3 LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review Fnpd6hJ
Forumotion Affiliates
Disclaimer
This site is not endorsed by or affiliated with Electronic Arts, or its licensors. Trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Game content and materials copyright Electronic Arts Inc., and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.
Like & Follow Us
LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review CZmvDwC
LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review AHyEfai
Latest Releases
*Click Pics*
**Free**
Updated
December 2018
LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review 8ZFKyQa
LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review 4GJxzHq

Share
Go down
CindaLove
CindaLove
Administration
Administration
Female

Pisces Posts : 3954
Reputation : 723
Join date : 2015-05-16
Age : 53
https://www.thesimmersgarden.com

LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review Empty LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review

on Fri Jun 28, 2019 8:05 pm
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
BBdoll3
BBdoll3
Moderation
Moderation
Female

Scorpio Posts : 1200
Reputation : 591
Join date : 2015-08-22
Age : 72

LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review Empty Re: LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review

on Mon Jul 01, 2019 3:17 am
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
Great Review!  Maybe I'll wait next time as suggested, just to get an Honest update from someone other than EA.  They're  trying to sale the product, so naturally they won't say anything negative.  I was thinking about waiting this time, but I loved the new building stuff and items, so that basically sold me for sure.  Oh well,  that's okay.

_________________
toyou

 
LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review MZd2ghQ
CindaLove
CindaLove
Administration
Administration
Female

Pisces Posts : 3954
Reputation : 723
Join date : 2015-05-16
Age : 53
https://www.thesimmersgarden.com

LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review Empty Re: LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review

on Mon Jul 01, 2019 12:59 pm
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
You can count on LGR to give honest reviews. I've always used his reviews in my decisions whether or not I want to buy a new pack. He's been doing Sims reviews for years now and because of his brutally honest reviews, several years ago EA stopped sending him free games like they do all the Sim Youtubers, but he doesn't care. That's why this review was later than everyone elses'. He just says what everyone else is thinking. This new "Maxis" (the original Maxis was dissolved 3 years ago and now Sims Studio is using the Maxis name.) is so lazy and complacent and sometimes with an attitude that they just don't take constructive criticism that well. I downloaded it and played it for about ten minutes and thought, "Is that it?" and put it away. Sure, the world is beautiful and the build items are really nice but it's lacking so much in gameplay that it doesn't deserve EP status. As a matter of fact, the Simming Community has evidence that it was originally supposed to be a game pack but they changed it for a money-grab. No That's why they gave the base game away for free, in hopes of suckering in naive newcomers into buying this yet another sub-par pack...
Mad

BBdoll3
BBdoll3
Moderation
Moderation
Female

Scorpio Posts : 1200
Reputation : 591
Join date : 2015-08-22
Age : 72

LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review Empty Re: LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review

on Mon Jul 01, 2019 1:11 pm
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
Well, I will watch for his review the next time.  Like you say, "He is very honest!"  Thanks for sharing, hun.

_________________
toyou

 
LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review MZd2ghQ
Sponsored content

LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review Empty Re: LGR - The Sims 4 Island Living Review

Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum